The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Last Day. July 16, 2009

Filed under: Quilting,Quilts — thehobbyholic @ 12:43 am

Today is the last day of our Retreat. I am so happy with all that I got completeled these last few days.

I completed the center of my 9 patch quilt. This was a block exchange I did with my sewing group back home. We had to make two hundred 3 inch 9 patch blocks. 20 different fabrics, 10 – 9 patch blocks of each fabric. Then we had to make our own hour glass blocks. So, today I had to make five 9 patches and a bunch of hour glass blocks. I thought I was done with this quilt a month or so ago and then when cleaning my studio I found a baggie of 9 patches. I just had to add them. (Believe me, I thought of leaving them out) And now, it just needs the border. I might even do the “A” word. (Applique)

IMG_3546

IMG_3547

My second project of the day didn’t get as far as I had hoped. The general consensus was to have colored setting triangles instead of white. I only brought the white, so it will have to wait till I get back and find some fabric (which shouldn’t be a problem!) to get sewn together.

IMG_3548

IMG_3549
We had a great time getting to know each other. Way too much sugar was consumed and we stayed up much too late. I wouldn’t have had it any other way!

 

One Response to “Last Day.”

  1. Vikki Simpson Says:

    This was very cool to see your trip come to life. Loved it!
    Vikki


Leave a Reply

