The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel July 18, 2009

Filed under: Baking — thehobbyholic @ 11:52 pm

Not sure where my love for baking comes from. My dad was never big on the store bought treats, so maybe that is where it started for me. I remember making birthday cakes for family members and helping my grandmother make pies and fresh bread (known as “clouds” in our family) for holiday meals. There is just something about all the measuring and scooping and finding a great recipe that people are going to enjoy that keeps me going back to bake up something scrumptious.

Today, while scrolling through some of the blogs I have listed on my google reader I came across this recipe. I happened to have a few pints of blueberries that were going to be past their prime in a few days, so I thought I’d give this a try. I used vanilla sugar that I made a few months back in place of the white sugar. To my delight they were delicious. Mine spilled over the edges a bit – I think I filled the cups a little too full. But not to worry. None will be wasted!

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel

 

One Response to “Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel”

  1. Paula Barnes Says:

    Looks delish!!


Leave a Reply

