The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Road Trip July 19, 2009

Filed under: Baking — thehobbyholic @ 10:10 pm

Tomorrow I head for Los Angeles, by car, 22 hour drive. Makes me slightly tired thinking about it but I am looking forward to it all the same. I am going with work. We are headed to Long Beach Quilt Festival. For you quilters, this is the place to be. Well that or Fall Festival right here in Houston in October.

The owners of the company I work for offered to take me a long since LA is my hometown. I am happy for the opportunity and looking forward to seeing a few friends and family. We leave tomorrow bright and early! aka Butt crack of dawn! *ahem*

The only thing I was asked to bring on this trip was “baked items”. So to prepare I made a few things.

Toasted pecans…

Toasted Pecans

To be added to…

IMG_3560

Then scooped and bake…

IMG_3566

and ready to eat.

IMG_3565

I also made rice crispy treats, but they didn’t look as good in the photos.

Our plans are to make it to El Paso tomorrow. That is a lot of car time for one day. This cruise director has some entertainment up her sleeve. Just hope they don’t throw me overboard!

 

3 Responses to “Road Trip”

  1. Sara Says:

    This is NOT what I should be looking at before lunch when I’m starving! It ALL looks SOOOOOOOOOO good. That and I must say wonderful shot of the toasted pecans it show cases your lovely nails! Have a happy car ride it sounds much worse than the ride to Vegas with the broken window!

    • thehobbyholic Says:

      Hi Sara, The drive wasn’t bad. Went quick. Halfway there already. Sorry to torment you before lunch. I’ll try to post some other photos, other than food. 🙂

      • Sara Says:

        No food picture are great but just not before lunch. I just ate early instead of ruining my computer with drool! Have fun in quilt heaven!


Leave a Reply

