The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

“Sweet Supplies” August 12, 2009

Filed under: Baking,Recipes — thehobbyholic @ 7:42 pm

Look what came in the mail on Monday…

Oh so cute cupcake liners!!!

Oh so cute cupcake liners!!!

I found a website called Bake it Pretty that has some “sweet supplies”.

I was just going to get these...

I was just going to get these...

I thought the blue ones would be cute for the shower I went to the other day.

and then I saw these...

and then I saw these...

And of course I couldn't pass on these.

And of course I couldn't pass on these.

But they didn’t arrive in time… because I didn’t order them early enough.

I just had to try them out…

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel

So I made Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Streusel
Makes 7 muffins

Muffin batter:
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup white sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 egg
1/3 cup milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
Zest of 1 small lemon
1 cup fresh blueberries

Crumb topping:
1/2 cup white sugar
1/3 cup all-purpose flour
1/4 cup butter, melted
1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Grease muffin cups or line with muffin liners.

In a large bowl whisk together the flour, sugar, salt and baking powder.

In a separate bowl mix vegetable oil, the egg and milk, vanilla extract, and lemon zest. Combine well. Incorporate the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients. Do not over mix, the batter will be thick and slightly lumpy. Fold in blueberries. Fill muffin cups to the top.

To make the crumb topping by mixing the sugar, flour, butter, and cinnamon. Mix with fork, and sprinkle over muffins before baking.

Bake for 20 to 25 minutes or until done.

 

5 Responses to ““Sweet Supplies””

  1. ladylynn631 Says:

    good idea
    alway looking for new things

  2. Joyce Young Says:

    Are those the muffins you brought to sit ‘n sew on Wednesday? I am so jealous! They are beautiful!

  3. […] recently restocked my supplies with […]


Leave a Reply

