The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Angel Food Cake August 15, 2009

Filed under: Baking — thehobbyholic @ 10:39 pm

The summer is full of delicious fruits. Cherries, peaches (my husband’s favorite), grapes, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, pineapple and the list goes on. I try and take every opportunity to consume as much of them as possible.

Today I made an angel food cake. I must confess it was from a box. I have made angel food cake from scratch. But have decided the half dozen eggs, you only use the white for, is a bit much when you can get a box for the same cost or less and it is a little easier to make. Don’t worry, pre-made angel food cakes are not my thing.

IMG_3743

It was ready...

Hot out of the oven...

I cooled it upside down.

Our favorite part.

And then our favorite part.

IMG_3746

IMG_3750

It isn't pretty but it sure was tasty.

It isn't pretty but it sure was tasty.

More goodies tomorrow and an update on my quilt…

 

Leave a Reply

