The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Dreamsicle Cupcakes August 20, 2009

Filed under: Baking — thehobbyholic @ 10:13 pm

I love Wednesdays. I don’t go to work and I am okay with that. Most people take time off work to get stuff done around the house, run errands, go to doctors appointment, etc. But me? I go sew. And I love it.

Yesterday I made some cupcakes to take with me to my sewing group. We are all about celebrating birthdays, the return of someone that has been gone for a while, Wednesdays. We aren’t a picky bunch when it comes to having a party. These cupcakes were for a birthday and they turned out even better than I had hoped.

I snapped a quick photo midway through the process.

I snapped a quick photo midway through the process.

Becoming delicious in the oven.

Becoming delicious in the oven.

I jazzed up the frosting just a bit.

I jazzed up the frosting just a bit.

They tasted like a dreamsicle. I will definitely be making these again!

They tasted like a dreamsicle. I will definitely be making these again!

 

7 Responses to “Dreamsicle Cupcakes”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    They were absolutely delicious and sign me up for those again.

  2. jen Says:

    how did you do the frosting? they’re beautiful! & sound super yummy!

    • thehobbyholic Says:

      After making the pastry bag, put a few drops of food coloring down the sides of the bag. Then fill the bag with the frosting and wha-la. 🙂

  3. Sara Says:

    Those looke awesome I need the recipe!!!!

  4. Sara Says:

    Yes they lookE I can’t spell today!!! I must really be in need of yummy cupcakes!!!!

  5. Veronica Says:

    Wow Robin! I love how beautifully frosted your cupcakes are! Better thatn the pro’s at Sprinkles & Crumbs. The creamcicle cupcakes look amazing. I definitely will have to try those at home myself. 😉 Love your blog.


Leave a Reply

