The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

I would rather… August 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thehobbyholic @ 8:40 pm

I would rather sew than…
do dishes.
iron.
do laundry.
garden.
go to work.
fold clothes.
cook dinner.
mop the floors.
And the list could go on.

With that said, I have started a new quilt.
IMG_3863

 

2 Responses to “I would rather…”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    I agree. I would rather sew than any of the things on your list – especially cook, clean and garden. The only thing that comes close to sewing is reading and I really wish I could do more of that.

  2. Karen Says:

    Um…I would rather do a lot of other things instead of the things on your list. But I’m glad you’ve started another quilt. I’m so inspired!


Leave a Reply

