The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Getting Closer August 30, 2009

Filed under: Quilting — thehobbyholic @ 11:47 pm

I completed my weekend goal. I finished all the blocks to the new quilt I started on Wednesday. After a final press and a quick photo op, here they are.

IMG_3872

I would say, about half the quilts I make, I’m not so sure about at this stage. This one included. I love the block and the finished setting, just not sure about this particular one as a whole yet. I will keep an open mind…

 

3 Responses to “Getting Closer”

  1. Joyce Young Says:

    WOW, WOW, WOW!!!! They look more complicated that the pattern. AND, since I sit next to you at sit ‘n quilt, I watched how you put it together!!!!

  2. Mary Ellen Says:

    They are beautiful and I love the ones with the stripes. I love how they worked in the block.


Leave a Reply

