The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

My First… August 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thehobbyholic @ 9:32 pm

Sopaipilla.

It was delicious! I have heard of these before, but never had one. I think the waitress was a little surprised I didn’t know what it was. But she was nice and didn’t laugh at my lack of knowledge.

Now you too, might not know what it is. Allow me to explain..
Fried pastry dough, sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and drizzled with honey.

The Sopaipilla only seconds after it hit the table.

The sopaipilla only seconds after it hit the table.

It is my understanding there are sopaipillas that are not sweet. But for now, I think this is my preferred variety. Yum!

 

One Response to “My First…”

  1. Charisse Says:

    oh man, LOVE sopapillas!!!!


Leave a Reply

