The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

My Husband Rocks Friday September 3, 2009

Filed under: My Husband Rocks Friday — thehobbyholic @ 5:00 am

So I have really gotten into this blog thing. I am sporatic at posting, which I think keeps it more interesting. My life is not regular enough to get me to sit down every other day to post something. And I’m okay with that. Hope you are too.

The other day I was thinking… “I wonder if the URL http://www.hobbyholic.com is available to purchase.” I typed it in and it takes you to some page that asks you to email and inquire about buying the URL. So I bite. I emailed and soon after I had a response. $10,000 to purchase the URL. HA! I like to blog, but not that much.

While waiting to hear back about the obseenly priced URL I checked out www.thehobbyholic.com and it was open. So I asked Paul if he would get it for me, and he did. He even had it redirect to the blog. Kind of fun to have the URL if I say so myself.

My husband rocks.

 

3 Responses to “My Husband Rocks Friday”

  1. Joyce Young Says:

    So, you have the URL but you did not have to pay the $10,000? Don’t understand. Remember I am an ‘oldie’ in the blog world.

  2. Sara Says:

    Congratulations on owning your own piece of cyber space!


Leave a Reply

