The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Zipper Installing October 7, 2009

Filed under: Random Projects — thehobbyholic @ 9:51 pm

While on my trip to California in July, I found a pattern for a little bag I couldn’t pass up in Phoenix, AZ. My friend Joyce, on her trip to Minnesota at the same time, coincidentally bought the same exact pattern. We made a few of them a little while ago. It was my first time putting in a zipper. Here are the two I made.

DSC_0019DSC_0017DSC_0013
DSC_0006-1
DSC_0004-1
Now you might be wondering why the photos are exceptional. If not, well you should. My friend Sara has a fancy schmancy camera and lights she let me play with.

 

7 Responses to “Zipper Installing”

  1. Joyce Young Says:

    Very nice!!!! And, we had so much fun making these cute items!

  2. jen Says:

    L-O-V-E them!!! so cute. out of curiousity, how big are they? can one be made small enough to fit in my red, black & cream knitting bag (asian cherry pattern by janinekingdesigns on etsy.com) to hold knitting notions? just hypothetically speaking, of course 🙂

  3. jen Says:

    *sigh* i can’t spell curiosity.

  4. Marcie Says:

    These are so adorable. I just love them! How long did it take to make them? I would love to see one in person….maybe you could bring one to the office. You did a great job!

    • thehobbyholic Says:

      Thanks Marcie! They don’t take very long to whip up once you figure out the pattern. If I don’t gift the one I have to my mom I’ll bring it in once you get back.

  5. Sara Says:

    So Joyce came to Minnesota but you didn’t?? hmmmm I think that needs to change ASAP!!


Leave a Reply

