The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Cupcake’s Room June 11, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy,Quilting — thehobbyholic @ 8:40 am

My friend Sharla came into town and helped with a TON of things around the house. Not only did she make food for our freezer, but she also helped draw the tree, turtles and snails on the walls. Thanks Sharla!

Paul and I did the painting.

Paul did the detailed outlining and I did most of the painting on the shells and snails.

The closet.

Above the doorway leaving the room.

Being 38 weeks along, it was difficult to work on the few crawling along the baseboards.

Changing pad cover I made.

And a quilt I made.

 

4 Responses to “Cupcake’s Room”

  1. Kiki Says:

    Awesome room!

  2. babytyche08 Says:

    Oh my… The room is really beautiful. your friend must be really artistic.

    • thehobbyholic Says:

      Thanks! But we cheated. Made a stencil so all the turtles would be the same size. The designs on the turtles and snails were free hand but copying from the fabric used in the room. 🙂

      • Sharla Chinniah Says:

        I like that people think I’m artistic…let’s keep up the facade!

        The tree looks awesome. I think I like it the best.


Leave a Reply

