The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Hiatus March 7, 2011

Filed under: Sewing — thehobbyholic @ 11:43 pm

Hiatus – no more.

Cupcake is 8 1/2 months old and it is time for me to get back to some of what I love doing – sewing. So today I dusted off the sewing machine, set it up and used it. A quilt you ask? Nope. I am making a dress for Cupcake.

My friend Robyn, in California, showed me the super cute dress she made for her daughter and I thought I should give it a go myself.

I got this fabric:

I also got a purple fabric for the accent but I’m not loving it. Going to see what else I can find before I settle.

So far I have completed steps I and II. I would have gone onto step III but Cupcake is asleep and I need to take a measurement. I’ll take a pic of the progress tomorrow.

Sewing and blogging. Much better use of my time than Facebook!

 

One Response to “Hiatus”

  1. Jackie Says:

    I am truly glad you have pulled up on life and talked yourself out of that funk you were in. I understand maybe, a little, what you were going thru not on a first hand basis but… I get it. I am soooo proud of you and the “DRESS” love it! esty? Biz? Income?
    Since I don’t do facebook this is great you got back to The Blog I almost gave up and deleted it, I know the monkeys are cute… but…?
    You know, anyway good luck and I hope to visit you soon here on hobiholic blog


Leave a Reply

