The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Strolling Along April 6, 2011

Filed under: Sewing — thehobbyholic @ 7:41 pm

So my “tomorrow” isn’t the same as your “tomorrow”. I clearly didn’t come back and post a picture of the dress 100% complete the next day. And well, I’m not going to do it now either. I would, but the dress is in Cupcake’s room and she is sleeping. We don’t disturb sleep around here. It is too precious.

I do however have another project complete!

I bought a jogging stroller on Craigslist a month ago and LOVE it. The stroller practically pushes itself. I have been doing a lot more walking recently and my other fabulous stroller just wasn’t cutting it. This one came with all the attachments for a second seat (no I’m not announcing I’m pregnant!), rain cover and all.

Just your typical stroller, right? B-O-R-I-N-G.

It needed some pizazz.

I found the pattern online as well as the fabric. I’m so happy with the outcome, I can’t wait to go walking.

Until next time… happy sewing!

 

One Response to “Strolling Along”

  1. Sharla Says:

    Fabulous!!!


Leave a Reply

