The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Not just Crochet June 5, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — thehobbyholic @ 11:36 am

… But Tunisian Crochet.

Yesterday I picked up another hobby. Tunisian crochet. Tunisian crochet is a bit of a mix between crochet and knitting. It once was referred to as cro-knitting but that title didn’t stick.

I learned to crochet a while back and had heard about Tunisian crochet but hadn’t had the opportunity to take a class, until yesterday.

I like it. I think it is fun to learn a variation of crochet and add another hobby to my list. 🙂

This is going to be a project bag. Might even finish it today.

 

2 Responses to “Not just Crochet”

  1. Rosie Says:

    Had to change my email address on your blog and left a comment on your “About” page. Are you using one crochet hook and one knitting needle? I like the varigated yarn – it looks familiar.

  2. Sara Says:

    That’s really neat I need to learn how to knit or crochet. Maybe I’ll give knitting a try again….then again maybe not!

    S


Leave a Reply

