The Hobbyholic

I can quit any time.

Fondant Class March 18, 2012

Filed under: Cake Decorating — thehobbyholic @ 2:25 pm

Two months ago I took my first advanced fondant class. I brought my cake and some of the basic supplies but was lacking in a few key fondant supplies. I argued that I wasn’t given a supply list! Anyway, everyone in the class was very helpful and filled in where my supplies left off. And now they joke about showing up to class with only a cake and going home with a fully decorated cake. Making new friends can be fun. 🙂

Here is my yarn basket cake.

 

2 Responses to “Fondant Class”

  1. craftingismybliss Says:

    That’s a very cute cake. Nice work.

  2. Joyce Says:

    I love it!


Leave a Reply

